Private Menopause Clinic in Cardiff
Private menopause consultation in Cardiff with independent clinicians we recommend, for adults and young people. Cardiff is the main hub for private healthcare in Wales. Welsh-language clinicians are noted on profiles where available.
The short answer
A private menopause clinic in Cardiff costs £195 to £450, with consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks. Appointments are available in Cardiff or remotely, you can self-refer without a GP letter, and you pay the clinician directly with no booking fee.
- Typical cost in Cardiff
- £195 to £450
- Typical wait
- Consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks
- Where
- In-person clinics are usually in the city centre, Cathays, Pontcanna or Penarth.
- Referral needed
- No, you can self-refer
- NHS route
- Published NHS waiting times for Wales are worth checking first, see sources below
Find me a menopause consultation specialist in Cardiff
Tell us what is going on and we will reply within one working day with independent clinicians covering Cardiff who handle menopause consultation, what they charge and how soon they can see you. Free, private, no card.
Private or NHS in Cardiff, side by side
| Private, through Take a Seat | NHS route | |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | £195 to £450, quoted by the clinician before you commit | Free at the point of use |
| Typical wait | Consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks | Varies by service and trust in Wales, see the published figures below |
| Referral | Self-refer, no GP letter needed | GP referral needed in most cases |
| Choosing your clinician | You pick the named clinician yourself and contact them directly | Allocated by the service |
NHS figures and pathways: NICE NG23, menopause diagnosis and management.
About menopause consultation in Cardiff
A private menopause consultation with a UK menopause specialist covering perimenopause symptoms, HRT options, bone and cardiovascular risk, and tailored lifestyle support. British Menopause Society-aligned care with follow-up built in.
Adult, private and near-you options in Cardiff
Most Cardiff enquiries are from adults self-referring without a GP letter. Clinicians assess over 18s directly, and see under 18s with parental consent where they hold the relevant registration.
Expect £195, £450 in Cardiff, quoted up front by the clinician. There is no Take a Seat booking fee, and follow-up costs are confirmed before you commit.
Searching from Wales? Clinicians listed here work in or cover Cardiff, and most offer remote appointments so you are not limited to your nearest clinic.
Consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks. That is typically far shorter than the NHS route for Wales.
menopause clinic specialists in Cardiff
See all →We're onboarding menopause clinic specialists in Cardiff. In the meantime, our intake team can hand-match you to a clinician who covers Wales.
Request a matchWhy private menopause consultation matters in Cardiff
Waiting times for Cardiff and Vale University Health Board are published in the official NHS statistics rather than estimated here, so you can check the current position for your own referral before deciding to go private. Adult ADHD and autism assessment waits are not reported as a separate national measure, so ask your GP or provider for the local figure. That's why demand for private menopause consultation in Cardiff has grown sharply over the past 18 months, most people we match here have already been on an NHS waiting list, or been told the pathway in their area is closed. Take a Seat clinicians offer a route that's structured, GP-shareable and typically starts within consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks.
Waiting times for Cardiff and Vale University Health Board are published in the official NHS statistics rather than estimated here, so you can check the current position for your own referral before deciding to go private. Adult ADHD and autism assessment waits are not reported as a separate national measure, so ask your GP or provider for the local figure.
Source: Welsh Government, NHS activity and performance summaryIn-person clinics are usually in the city centre, Cathays, Pontcanna or Penarth.
Most clinics are within a short walk of Cardiff Central, Cardiff Queen Street, or accessible from the M4.
Cardiff is the primary private healthcare hub for South Wales.
What's included
- 45 to 60 minute specialist consultation
- Symptom mapping and personalised HRT plan (where suitable)
- Bloods and bone-health screening recommendations
- 6-week follow-up review
Who it's for
- Women in perimenopause or menopause
- Anyone struggling to access HRT via NHS
- People wanting a second opinion on their current HRT
Timeframe and fees
Consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks.
£195, £450
Final fee depends on the specific clinician and complexity.
Related conditions
Menopause Clinic in other UK cities
Other private healthcare in Cardiff
Common questions
How quickly can I get a menopause consultation in Cardiff?⌄
Most people are matched with a Cardiff-based or remote clinician within 5 working days. Consultation typically within 1 to 2 weeks.
Are your clinicians registered in the UK?⌄
Every clinician on Take a Seat practises under a UK regulator or professional body (GMC, HCPC, NMC, BACP, BPS, UKCP or equivalent), and we link their register entry on their profile so you can check it yourself. We recommend them from our own experience in this field rather than from a formal audit.
Can I have the menopause consultation remotely or does it have to be in Cardiff?⌄
Both are available. Many Take a Seat clinicians who see patients in Cardiff also offer remote consultations UK-wide, and remote menopause consultation is clinically appropriate for the majority of adult presentations.
Will my GP accept the report?⌄
Yes, reports are written to a standard your GP can act on, including shared-care recommendations where clinically indicated. GPs in Cardiff and Vale routinely accept Take a Seat reports.
Book your menopause consultation in Cardiff
Tell us a little about you and we'll match you with the right clinician, usually within 5 working days.
Get startedWritten by Take a Seat Editorial. Checked against the published sources below, and not against a clinician's individual review. Last checked 8 August 2026.
Sources: NICE NG23, menopause diagnosis and management, British Menopause Society, NHS referral to treatment guidance
This page is general information about privately available services in the UK, not medical advice or a diagnosis. Fees, availability and waiting times are set by each clinician and confirmed with you before you commit. If you need urgent help, see crisis support.