Private Nutritionist in Leeds
Private nutritionist consultation in Leeds with independent clinicians we recommend, for adults and young people. Leeds is well served for adult psychology and nutrition. Paediatric specialists are typically remote.
The short answer
A private nutritionist in Leeds costs £85 to £220, with first appointment within 1 week. Appointments are available in Leeds or remotely, you can self-refer without a GP letter, and you pay the clinician directly with no booking fee.
- Typical cost in Leeds
- £85 to £220
- Typical wait
- First appointment within 1 week
- Where
- In-person clinics are usually in Leeds city centre, Headingley or Roundhay.
- Referral needed
- No, you can self-refer
- NHS route
- Published NHS waiting times for West Yorkshire are worth checking first, see sources below
Find me a nutritionist consultation specialist in Leeds
Tell us what is going on and we will reply within one working day with independent clinicians covering Leeds who handle nutritionist consultation, what they charge and how soon they can see you. Free, private, no card.
Private or NHS in Leeds, side by side
| Private, through Take a Seat | NHS route | |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | £85 to £220, quoted by the clinician before you commit | Free at the point of use |
| Typical wait | First appointment within 1 week | Varies by service and trust in West Yorkshire, see the published figures below |
| Referral | Self-refer, no GP letter needed | GP referral needed in most cases |
| Choosing your clinician | You pick the named clinician yourself and contact them directly | Allocated by the service |
NHS figures and pathways: NHS England, consultant-led referral to treatment waiting times.
About nutritionist consultation in Leeds
A registered nutritionist consultation covering weight, energy, gut symptoms, sports nutrition and metabolic health. Take a Seat nutritionists are ANutr/RNutr or HCPC-registered dietitians, no unregulated 'wellness coaches'.
Adult, private and near-you options in Leeds
Most Leeds enquiries are from adults self-referring without a GP letter. Clinicians assess over 18s directly, and see under 18s with parental consent where they hold the relevant registration.
Expect £85, £220 in Leeds, quoted up front by the clinician. There is no Take a Seat booking fee, and follow-up costs are confirmed before you commit.
Searching from West Yorkshire? Clinicians listed here work in or cover Leeds, and most offer remote appointments so you are not limited to your nearest clinic.
First appointment within 1 week. That is typically far shorter than the NHS route for West Yorkshire.
nutritionist specialists in Leeds
See all →We're onboarding nutritionist specialists in Leeds. In the meantime, our intake team can hand-match you to a clinician who covers West Yorkshire.
Request a matchWhy private nutritionist consultation matters in Leeds
Waiting times for West Yorkshire providers are published in the official NHS statistics rather than estimated here, so you can check the current position for your own referral before deciding to go private. Adult ADHD and autism assessment waits are not reported as a separate national measure, so ask your GP or provider for the local figure. That's why demand for private nutritionist consultation in Leeds has grown sharply over the past 18 months, most people we match here have already been on an NHS waiting list, or been told the pathway in their area is closed. Take a Seat clinicians offer a route that's structured, GP-shareable and typically starts within first appointment within 1 week.
Waiting times for West Yorkshire providers are published in the official NHS statistics rather than estimated here, so you can check the current position for your own referral before deciding to go private. Adult ADHD and autism assessment waits are not reported as a separate national measure, so ask your GP or provider for the local figure.
Source: NHS England, consultant-led referral to treatment waiting timesIn-person clinics are usually in Leeds city centre, Headingley or Roundhay.
Clinics are within a short walk of Leeds station or accessible from the M1, M62 and A1(M).
Leeds is Take a Seat's largest Yorkshire hub for adult psychology and nutrition.
What's included
- 60-minute initial consultation and full dietary review
- Personalised nutrition plan tailored to your goals
- Follow-up sessions with measurable outcome tracking
- Coordination with your GP or specialist where relevant
Who it's for
- Weight loss, weight gain or body composition goals
- IBS, bloating and gut symptoms
- Athletes and high-performers
- People with metabolic conditions (T2D, PCOS, cholesterol)
Timeframe and fees
First appointment within 1 week.
£85, £220
Final fee depends on the specific clinician and complexity.
Related conditions
Nutritionist in other UK cities
Other private healthcare in Leeds
Common questions
How quickly can I get a nutritionist consultation in Leeds?⌄
Most people are matched with a Leeds-based or remote clinician within 5 working days. First appointment within 1 week.
Are your clinicians registered in the UK?⌄
Every clinician on Take a Seat practises under a UK regulator or professional body (GMC, HCPC, NMC, BACP, BPS, UKCP or equivalent), and we link their register entry on their profile so you can check it yourself. We recommend them from our own experience in this field rather than from a formal audit.
Can I have the nutritionist consultation remotely or does it have to be in Leeds?⌄
Both are available. Many Take a Seat clinicians who see patients in Leeds also offer remote consultations UK-wide, and remote nutritionist consultation is clinically appropriate for the majority of adult presentations.
Will my GP accept the report?⌄
Yes, reports are written to a standard your GP can act on, including shared-care recommendations where clinically indicated. GPs in West Yorkshire ICB routinely accept Take a Seat reports.
Book your nutritionist consultation in Leeds
Tell us a little about you and we'll match you with the right clinician, usually within 5 working days.
Get startedWritten by Take a Seat Editorial. Checked against the published sources below, and not against a clinician's individual review. Last checked 8 August 2026.
Sources: Association for Nutrition UK Voluntary Register, HCPC register of dietitians, NHS referral to treatment guidance
This page is general information about privately available services in the UK, not medical advice or a diagnosis. Fees, availability and waiting times are set by each clinician and confirmed with you before you commit. If you need urgent help, see crisis support.